Tracks your frequent locations.
Sort of creepy.
You can shut it off, and it doesn't affect anything else you may use, such as a GPS or tracking app.
You can see where you have been and for how long. (or where your spouse has been, as one lady suggested)
How do you clear the history ? and turn it off.
Watch the video from NBC ....